2024 Scholarship Winners

We are proud to announce the winners of our Jump Start Your Life Scholarship Award for 2024!

All our recipients have shown tremendous perseverance and grit as they navigated difficult obstacles on their path to High School graduation.

The award provides each student with $1,500 which they can use for anything that will jump start the next part of their life - whether it’s college or technical school costs, a deposit on a place to live, equipment or even professional clothing.

We also want to ensure that they’re setup for their future financial journey, so in order to receive the award, each student must complete financial literacy training on our financial planning and guide website. They were able to choose the classes that would most help them from a variety of available topics. It’s another way to help jump start their future success!

Congratulations to:

  • Sarai Buffalo (Metlakatla)
  • Dalila Callahan (Sitka)
  • Benjamin DeCastro (Hydaburg)
  • Mila Hargrave (Juneau)
  • Raven Hotch (Haines)
  • Sean McDonald (Wrangell)
  • Isadora Olivera (Ketchikan)
  • Kylie Orlando (Sitka)
  • Abigail Pavlik (Yakutat)
  • Florence Rosal (Ketchikan)
  • Madison Smith (Metlakatla).